• Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Congratulations to Maya Schuhknecht as Miss Michigan 2023, watch the highlight version of the final night here on the Muskegon Channel.

Scholarship awards are the backbone of the Miss Michigan Scholarship Program. The scholarship fund provides educational opportunities to many young women across the State of Michigan. The opportunity to contribute to the scholarship fund is offered statewide. Here's a list of all the 2023 Miss Scholarship Awards recipients, cash scholarships are awarded to an accredited college of the winners choice upon enrollment. 

Miss Michigan
$10,000 Maya Schuhknecht
Miss First Runner-Up
$4,000 Isabel Wallace
Miss Second Runner-Up
$3,000 Cecilia Petrush
Miss Third Runner-Up
$2,000 Kaitlyn Schleis
Miss Fourth Runner-Up
$1,500 Breckyn Bussey
Miss Semi-Finalists
$1,000 (each) Indigo Dudley, Lacy Jewell, Lauren Mroczek, Brooklynn Lambert, Hannah Palmer, Riana Hardyniec
Miss Non-Finalist Candidates
$500 (each)  
Miss Preliminary Talent Award (Thursday)
Sponsored by Miya Rollenhagen in memory of her mother Flo Cassell
$500 Cecilia Petrush
Vivian Zhong Preliminary Talent Award (Thursday)
$500 Breckyn Bussey
Miss Kirsten Haglund On-Stage Question Award (Thursday)
Sponsored by our Local Executive Directors
$250 Isabel Wallace
Miss Non-Finalist Talent Award (Saturday)
Sponsored by Mr. & Mrs. Michael Olthoff
$500 Laurel Hammis
Miss Non-Finalist Interview Award (Saturday)
Sponsored by the McKendry Family in memory of John McKendry Jr.
$250 Laurel Hammis
Pam Eldred Community Health Scholarship
In Memory of her sister Melanie
$1,000 Rylee Clairday
Kaye Lani Rae Rafko-Wilson Community Service Award
In Memory of David Biniecki
$500 Isabel Wallace
Miss Congeniality Award
Sponsored by Bob Scolnik In memory of Merle Nancy Scolnik
$500 Mikaela Bannon
Miss Excellence in Interview Award
Sponsored by Miya Rollenhagen in memory of her mother Flo Cassell
$500 Indigo Dudley
The Shelley Taylor Lead-With-Your-Heart Award
Sponsored by the Local Directors in memory of Shelley Taylor
$500 Riana Hardyniec
S.T.E.A.M. Award
Sponsored by Kurt Pieczynski–RE/MAX West
$1000 Lauren Mroczek


Learn More at MissMichigan.org